Management and Directors

Dr. Shane W. Ebert     B.Sc., Ph.D., P. Geo.     

President and Director

Jean Pierre Jutras    B.Sc. P. Geol.      

Vice President and Director
Douglas Porter    C.A. CBV   Chief Financial Officer
Barbara O’Neill      Secretary

Lesley Hayes     MBA    

Douglas Cageorge      B. Comm. C.A.       Director

Dr. Shane W. Ebert P. Geo.       President and Director back to up

Dr. Ebert has 20 years experience in mineral exploration and ore deposit research, has worked with numerous Major and Junior exploration companies, and has conducted research on ore deposits at the University of Western Australia and the University of British Columbia. As part of his Ph.D. thesis Dr. Ebert studied an epithermal gold deposit in Nevada and has spent several years exploring for gold deposits in Nevada and Mexico. Dr. Ebert has worked on numerous epithermal and porphyry copper deposits in North America and Europe, as well as reduced intrusion related gold deposits in Yukon and Alaska, and polymetallic carbonate hosted deposits in Peru. Dr. Ebert is also a director of Manson Creek Resources Ltd. (TSX-MCK) and served as a director of Tyler Resources Inc. (TSX-TYS) until March 2008 the time at which the Company was sold to a large multinational mining consortium.

Jean Pierre Jutras P. Geol.       Vice President and Director back to up

Mr. Jutras has 20 years experience in the exploration industry and has worked in over 15 countries on four continents, working with numerous public companies including Placer Dome, Prism Resources, Golden Star Resources, Tyler Resources, and Manson Creek Resources. Mr. Jutras brings strong technical, management, and financial experience to the Northern Abitibi exploration team. Mr. Jutras was President and a director of Tyler Resources Inc. (TSX-TYS) until March 2008, the time at which the Company was sold to a large multinational mining consortium.  Mr. Jutras is currently President of Guatavita Gold Corporation and Vice President and a director of Manson Creek Resources Ltd. .

Douglas Porter  C.A.  CBV  Chief Financial Officer back to up

is the Managing Director of Porter Valuations Inc., a specialty business valuation firm providing valuation and financial consulting services to a broad spectrum of private and public companies throughout Western Canada. From 1997 to 2005 he was the Managing Director of Smith Cageorge Porter Inc., a similar specialty valuation firm based in Calgary. From 1990 to 1997 he held various positions with the Calgary office of Arthur Andersen. Mr. Porter has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Calgary (1990). He also serves as a director and officer of a number of public and private companies.

Barbara O’Neill    Secretary back to up

Ms. O’Neill has over 20 years experience with legal, regulatory, and day to day administration of public exploration companies. She has worked with numerous exploration companies and has been part of the Northern Abitibi exploration team for the past 20 years.

Lesley Hayes  MBA  Director back to up

Ms. Lesley Hayes has been a director of the Company since February 11, 1997. Ms. Hayes is self-employed as a management consultant with an MBA from the University of Calgary/University of Alberta. From 1999 to 2002, Ms. Hayes was the practice manager creative services of Burntsand Inc., a public technology service company which trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol BRT. From 1996 to 1999, Ms. Hayes was self-employed as an investor relations consultant, and from 1992 to 1996, she was the vice president, operations of Vicom Multimedia, a public company at that time, which provided custom video and multimedia solutions, as well as building products for resale across North America.

Douglas Cageorge    Director back to up

Mr. Cageorge is a partner with Smith Cageorge Perry Chartered Accountants. From 1990 to 1998 he was a self employed chartered accountant providing income tax and accounting services to a variety of clients. From 1986 to 1990 he was a tax manager with Deloitte & Touche Chartered Accountants.




  2017 Copyright Northern Abitibi Mining Corporation   |   Credits   |   Contact   |   Disclaimer